Can’t lose that Fat…could yeast be a problem?

Published March 9, 2012 by tressalee

Still in my bikini at 50? YEP!

 

Candida or yeast can strike at any age, but if your wondering why you cant take off that horrible looking fatty tissue when you get to that certain age of (OLDer) Candida may be the culprit.

I have tried everything and I mean everything, thyroid medicine, iodine, hormones, starving, supplements from A to Z and the fat just kept rollin’ on top of my used to be sexy body.

Then I  had an issue with going potty and that led me to a holistic practitioner.  He told me I had an overgrowth of yeast in my intestinal tract, it was stopping up my colon and making me feel sicker than I had been in my a long time. It’s formal name is Candida Albicans, yes she has a last name too…that bitch. Well, me and Candida have had go-rounds before but never this freakin bad. I was forced to do something drastic.

Here are the symptoms if you are hosting lady Candida:

  • Tired or lethargic
  • Poor memory
  • Feel drained, depleted or exhausted
  • Numbness, burning, tingling
  • Stomach pain
  • Joint pain or swelling
  • Muscle aching or weakness
  • Constipation, diarrhea, bloating, gas, or belching
  • Bothersome or persistent vaginal itching, burning, or discharge
  • Prostatitis (if you have a penis of course)
  • Erectile dysfunction (same thing here)
  • Loss of sexual desire
  • Endometriosis or infertility
  • Menstrual irregularity or cramping
  • Anxiety attacks or crying
  • Cold hands and feet, feel chilly
  • Irritable or shaking when hungry

OKAY stopping the Candida Bitch…starts in your mouth…

 

Foods to Avoid

Aged cheeses, alcohol, chocolate, dried fruits, fresh fruits, fermented foods, mushrooms, vinegar, glutenous foods (wheat, rye, barley), all sugars, honeys and syrups (that includes any ‘ose’, like lactose, sucrose etc), and foods that contain yeast or mold (breads, muffins, cakes, baked goods, cheese, dried fruits, melons, peanuts – although nutritional and brewer’s yeasts are not harmful, as they do not colonize in the intestines). I can tell you, these are the foods my body craves of course, certainly not whole garlic, which is a yeast and parasite killer. Oh well, you will just have to get used to it…Clean up the nasties!

Foods to Eat

Vegetables (including plenty of raw garlic, this helps kill any little critters, parasites) protein foods (beef, chicken, eggs, fish), live yogurt cultures (both dairy and non-dairy,)  whey, acidophilus, green algae  (such as spirulina and chlorella), nuts, seeds and oils, and non-glutenous grains (like millet, rice, rice bran and oat bran).

Pro-bitotics are a must when cleaning up the yeast factor. Make sure they are refrigerated or they wont be alive when you need them to multiply in your intestinal tract.

Betaine HCL will help you digest your foods (that is one reason why the yeast over grows) with your proteins meals.

You can have organic Apple Cider Vinegar with water no honey hunnie!

Celtic salt, its so good for everything and does not promote high blood pressure, in fact helps regulate it.

The waste of Candida is alcohol. So thats why you feel high or even drunk after indulging in that Taco Bell or something sugary or naughty. If you have the overgrowth of Candida, on rainy days you will notice a very foggy brain and forgetfulness. Of course you crave all the stuff your not suppose to have when the yeast goes crazy and starts to multiply. These little beasts are hungry and they will let you know it. You will eat and eat (drink alcohol too) until you bust without satisfaction. We can become food-aholics from yeast issues, something to address if you are wondering. Alcoholics are usually always hypoglycemic and have yeast issues. When the body has an allergy to a certain substance the body craves the very thing that could hurt it. But once these entities are cleansed from the body and MIND of the person, new healthy vibrations can be put in place of the old yukky ones.

Withdrawals can be a booger. My head felt like it might pop off for a few days when I started killing my yeast, I did it a little fast. It can cause the “Die Off” affect…let me just say yeah, you feel like you may die if your not careful. Take your probiotics faithfully and your betaine HCL with every meal and get your gut back to working order. This will make you look and feel ten years younger I am living to tell you, I don’t have to nap any more my skin looks alive and I got up today at 4am and worked out at 6am. I turn 50 years old in two weeks. (I hate writing that) but feel 30.

This cleanse will be work, but well worth it. Your old habits will be sooo yesterday’s news and your new ones will make everyone wonder “What is she doing”? You can tell them you are working on the new you and being proactive in your LIVING a great LIFE with renewed energy and vitality that will AMAZE you. I am very happy to be in control of this body and mind. I am reshaping, revamping and revitalizing at 50…You can do it at any age. Jack Lalane stopped eating sugar at 15 years old and kept his pancreas in great shape. Once the pancreas is no longer working right thats when trouble really hits. GET RID OF THE SUGARS say hello to happiness!

 

LIVE LAUGH LOVE LOUDLY

TRESSALEE

2 comments on “Can’t lose that Fat…could yeast be a problem?

  • Anecdotally I find Betaine HCL to be VERY effective for digestion. I can feel and see the difference. I’ve tried just betaine HCL supplementation, as well as the NOWfoods Super Enzymes that Robb Wolf recommends. I prefer the Super Enzymes. I find it hard to believe that many big names in the fitness business are wrong about this. ^

    Most recent content article on our very own internet page
    <'http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/almond-milk-nutrition/

    • find what works for you in brand names…better with a high quality supplement and test (muscle test) for he correct supplement…Body always knows best…look up on youtube if you dont know how to muscel test it will teach you…Blessings!

  • Leave a Reply

